Sara N211, AT+NUESTATS command. Is the Power level parameter the RSSI?

Hi! I have performed some measurements with the SARA-N211 module (on the SARA AFF board) and unfortunately the AT commands manual is not very detailed with the parameters measured by the AT+NUESTATS command. Does anyone know where I could find more info? I am particularly interested in the signal power parameter, which is only explained as Number NB-IoT signal power expressed in tenth of dBm in the manual and also in its relation with total power, described as Total power within receive bandwidth expressed in tenth of dBm.

Is the signal power somehow related to the RSSI?

(Sorry if it’s a stupid question, but I am a beginner)

Thank you

rssi

Yes, RSSI is a measurement of signal strength.
In fact the acronym itself stands for " Received Signal Strength Indicator"

1 Like

Also the command AT+CSQ gives you the RSSI directly

1 Like

Thanks a lot for the clarification, i wasn’t expecting such a quick reply! For some reason, the AT+CSQ command is giving me trouble. The second parameter(which in my case for LTE is RSRQ) is always 99, even though the RSRQ is also measured with AT+NUESTATS without issues. My only concern is that it doesn’t specify whether “signal power” is received or any other details about it. I was suspecting it is the rssi, but i wasn’t sure, and since it is very implementation specific, i didn’t find a lot of info other than the manual and the datasheet.

Thank you again for your response.

Hello there,

I was perplexed by the same thing a couple of days ago too.

Take a look at pages 28 and 29 of the AT-Commands PDF…

For most of the AT commands there is a special note for the SARA-N2 series, at the end of each ‘listing’

Specifically for the +CSQ command, they state (@ page 29) the following:
The parameter is not supported, and will be always set to 99

It also maps the “rssi” parameter that the module returns, to the real RSSI value (in “dBm”)