Autonomo received, how to proceed

Yesterday I received the Autonomo (UV-version) in the mail :smiley:
But I’m new to this (total noob)!
I’ve got no clue (yet) how to connect all modules (GPRSbee), solar panel, battery etc. And what has to be done after that (programming?, how?)
If anyone can tell me what to do, or point me to the right direction (a tutorial about how to connect the autonomo), it is highly appreciated!

I would like to get the data reported to my raspberryPi with domoticz.

Thank you in advance for your help!

Maurice.

Dear Maurice,

The first thing you need to do is install the latest Arduino IDE

which can be downloaded from:

https://www.arduino.cc/en/Main/Software

The next step is to go to the Autonomo web page at:

http://autonomo.sodaq.net

There you will find detailed instructions on installing the required board files which would allow you to start loading your first sketches.

We will soon start adding more demo sketches (like we did for our Mbili at http://mbili.sodaq.net ) to this page.

Hope this gets you started

Ok, so I’m a total noob.
I’ve installed Arduino IDE 1.6.6 (conform Use Arduino IDE 1.6.6 for Autonomo), and loaded the Sodaq SAMD board version 1.6.4.

Now what? Do I connect an USB cable from my computer USB port to the micro USB port on the Autonomo? I guess this is needed for programming? Or do I have to write the program to memory card and put that in the memory card slot on the Autonomo?

Or do I have to connect the battery and solar panel first? And than connect the USB cable?
Does the USB port charge the battery (when needed)?

Is the memory card needed for programming, or is it only for storage of data, or both?

How do I connect the UV meter? What do I need to get a reading?